• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
An Apology
This apology is to FCM as a hole and specifically to Andy and Sean.

I would like to apologize for two different actions.

One incident that happened in 2020. The Rudy Delgado fiasco where I told the former Baltimore GM that I had a SS who was better than Rudy Delgado and I would give him for free if he backed out of the bidding race for him.

This was wrong even though I argued with Andy at the time that it was fine. As an admin I should never have done this as it does circumvent the rules we have in place.

The second incident is the Rafael Romero incident. I asked Boras to waive Romero's NTC to go to Baltimore, and even offered to give him money, which was declined. Due to this I decided I would get back at Boras by waiving him, and sneaking around by telling ARod that I would give him 8 million a year for 4 years as long as he kept Romero on the team. This circumvented the whole concept of waivers, trades and agents.

For this incident I want to apologize to the whole league, but mainly to Sean who was thinking of quitting, and to Andy who me and him had a second confrontation.

With this in mind, I never meant to hurt the league, I was just trying to find a solution for my team, and clearly I put my team ahead of the league.

So for those people who either read or accept my apology I will leave this in your hands.

If people want me to step down as an admin or even as GM of Florida I will do so. If you wish to post here you may do so, or you can send a pm to me and the other admins to keep your opinions from other GMs or even myself that is up to you.

-

Hokeyrules
Florida GM: 2010 - 2032
Texas GM: 2033 - 2040
Florida GM: 2041 - 2103
Toronto GM: 2104 - ?
World Champion: Florida: 2015, 2027, 2053, 2059, 2062, 2064 Texas: 2037
NL Champion: 2014, 2015, 2020, 2027, 2030, 2037 2048, 2050, 2053, 2059, 2062, 2064
Best Season Record: 117-45 (2060)
2011 - 2032: 2263 - 1359 .625%
2033 - 2040: 617 - 679 .476%